Inspiring Poetry   2 comments

Two posts from me on here within the same month. Talk about shocking, isn’t it? *smiles* Anyway, since this blog has been languishing in the hole for a bit, I decided to post a review on some poetry on here that I wrote up on my other blog, A Dark Wolf’s Haunt. So without any further ado…

***

I recently finished reading two books of poetry by author Ophelia-Marie Flowers, and as they were so good, I decided to write up a review on them.

The two books from the author are Sixteen So in Love with You, and Zeal Aspiring. Now I’ve never been a fan of poetry. I rarely read any, and as for writing them, I think there is only one I can say that I ever wrote. When I started reading these books, however, I was immediately captivated by what lay on each page.

There several poems that deal with life’s questions, the pain many of us go through and hide from others, and our struggle to be different from the rest of the world. And in every one, God’s power is always present. Each poem is a heartfelt reminder of God’s goodness and mercy, and reminds us that no matter what, no matter how many times we think we know it all and fail, God is always there to take our hand and pick us up.

Sixteen So in Love with You, and Zeal Aspiring are both uplifting and inspiring. They are books that not only glorify God, but also His unfailing love towards us, His children. Whether or not you’re a fan of poetry, if you’re looking for a word of encouragement, or a simple reminder of God’s love, I highly recommend buying these books by Ophelia-Marie Flowers. You won’t be disappointed.

Posted January 14, 2014 by J.M. Christian in Random Thoughts

Tagged with , , , ,

2 responses to “Inspiring Poetry

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just wondering something…
    How did you put the links to all of your chapters in the e-book of The Dark Wolf?

    Thanks!
    -Ryebrynn

    • I used Word to hyperlink them to the chapter headings. Here is the website where I got the info: selfpubauthors.com/…/how-to-add-a-simple-table-of-contents-in-kindle

Leave a Reply

Photoshop Tutorials

Photoshop tutorials for beginners to experts. Learn tips and tricks on how to use Photoshop for photo editing, manipulations, designs, and more.

rachelligraphy

"HerlifewasSoulwinning"

A Glimpse Of My Heart

Welcome to my blogsite! I established this site to inspire others with my life's experiences. I want to share my insights about life. So, this is more of a personal blogsite and travels too. -WhinnlightDaBlogger

newart2000

3D Art and resources for beginners by a beginner

Jennifer Kibble

Author of the Phoenix Element series

Faith & Fantasy Alliance

The official blog of Realm Makers, the only symposium for people of faith who love speculative fiction

A Heart Redeemed

The Discourse of a Christian Writer

Venturing to Other Worlds

The Official Website of Angie Brashear

Christy Jackson Nicholas, Author and Artist

Art, jewelry, travel, writing, history!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

If Mermaids Wore Suspenders

Imagining books and music in quirky and creative ways

Melchelle Designs

Covering Books Across the World

The New Authors Fellowship

For unpublished authors. By unpublished authors.

Tricia Mingerink

Faith, Action, & Adventure

So You Want to Write Christian Fantasy?

A site for and by Christian fantasy writers

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

