2013 Christian Fantasy List   Leave a comment

I’m happen to be an avid fan of Christian fantasy, so I always have an eye out for any new reads that appear on the horizon. I discovered some interesting series coming out for this year which I intend to get when I’m able to.

Here is a list of the series I have discovered so far. A couple are actually dystopian fiction, but I decided to just lump them in with the rest.

 

210433_w185

This is the first of three books in the Staff and Sword series. Looks okay, but I’m not a big fan of stories set in a medieval world. Still, the main protagonist is about a man going from drunkard to hero which looks to be an interesting read, so I might go ahead and buy it once I get a little more info.

 

73507x_w185

I have to admit that when I saw this one, I wasn’t too impressed. Seriously, how many King Arthur and Merlin stories do we need? The plot doesn’t look too bad and the cover art is gorgeous, but I can’t muster any enthusiasm for another rehash of Arthur and Merlin.

 

577722_w185

Okay, for those of you who’ve read the Binding of the Blade series and loved it like me, I believe this series won’t disappoint. Almost five years after the BotB series, L.B. Graham brings out the Wandering series which looks just as good if not better than the BotB. As soon as I’m able to, I will definitely be buying this book.

 

724223_w185

This is a dystopian fiction series by Jill Williamson. I’m not a fan of dystopian fiction, but the plot was interesting enough to raise my interest that I might actually look into buying the book.

 

688721_w185

Wow. Now is that a beautiful piece of art work or what? As soon as I saw the cover, it captured my attention immediately. Yes, it is dystopian fiction, but I figured why not check it out and see if it’s worthwhile. The story about where emotion has been genetically removed from people and where one girl is different from the rest, an anomaly, was good enough that I decided it might not be so bad to get once it’s available.

Anyway, that’s all I’ve discovered so far for the year. If you find any other new Christian fantasy or sci-fi series coming out this year, don’t hesitate to let me know as I am always looking for good stuff to read.

Posted March 8, 2013 by J.M. Christian in Christian Fantasy Reviews

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

Photoshop Tutorials

Photoshop tutorials for beginners to experts. Learn tips and tricks on how to use Photoshop for photo editing, manipulations, designs, and more.

rachelligraphy

"HerlifewasSoulwinning"

A Glimpse Of My Heart

Welcome to my blogsite! I established this site to inspire others with my life's experiences. I want to share my insights about life. So, this is more of a personal blogsite and travels too. -WhinnlightDaBlogger

newart2000

3D Art and resources for beginners by a beginner

Jennifer Kibble

Author of the Phoenix Element series

Faith & Fantasy Alliance

The official blog of Realm Makers, the only symposium for people of faith who love speculative fiction

A Heart Redeemed

The Discourse of a Christian Writer

Venturing to Other Worlds

The Official Website of Angie Brashear

Christy Jackson Nicholas, Author and Artist

Art, jewelry, travel, writing, history!

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

If Mermaids Wore Suspenders

Imagining books and music in quirky and creative ways

Melchelle Designs

Covering Books Across the World

The New Authors Fellowship

For unpublished authors. By unpublished authors.

Tricia Mingerink

Faith, Action, & Adventure

So You Want to Write Christian Fantasy?

A site for and by Christian fantasy writers

The Paths of the Spirit

Create a path of Light with your Life

